One very awkward englishman, boldly goes…

Addiction (a confession)

I think it is time I come clean and face up to an addiction I have. Over the last few weeks I find myself constantly needing a fix. Sometimes I wake in the middle of the night with only one thing on my mind. I really need help…

My addiction is not with Alcohol, Drugs, Gambling or Sex, however. I am addicted to the bread from my local boulangerie, specifically’La Benette’.

20120203-175020.jpg

Sometimes I find myself unable to stop eating a Banette without finishing the whole thing in one sitting. Sometimes more than one. It goes perfectly with any Pâté , Frois Gras or Cheese.  I really need help! It is just too good!

If you are ever in Marseille, and would like to experiment with this particular vice, I recommend my local Boulangerie. Click the image below, or go to  the following address…

40 Rue Endoume, 13007 Marseille
(I don’t work for, or advertise for this shop btw!)
But be carefull though. This bread is very addictive!!
7 responses

  1. Bread cheese, wine. What more do u need?

    February 3, 2012 at 8:48 pm

  2. Is there a Bread Gorging Anonymous group in Marseille 🙂 I have a weakness for baguettes and I have one practically every day with lots and lots of butter (that may go against the grain here). I just can’t help myself and when I moved back to the states for a period of 5 years I was dying to have a REAL French baguette. That was pretty much my first purchase when I landed on French soil!
    Ashley

    February 4, 2012 at 11:14 am

  3. If there isn’t already then there should be! It is the same as bread from the UK. It just isn’t the same!

    Bread + Cheese + Wine = Heaven. It almost makes the endless paperwork worth it!!

    T x

    February 4, 2012 at 12:44 pm

  4. Here is my advice: don’t fight it. You can’t win.

    February 4, 2012 at 6:13 pm

  5. foodlibations

    Even the butter in France tastes so much better, I really learned a great appreciation for butter when I was in France.

    February 6, 2012 at 11:36 am

  6. Valerie

    Nice blog

    My son has been living in Marseille since OCtober and its really nice. We live 60km away near Toulon

    March 1, 2012 at 7:46 pm

  7. Marseille is a really nice place, my son moved into the centre or near the harbour a few months ago so I get the opportunity of visiting at least once a week. We live 60kms away near a town called Toulon

    Nice blog

    March 1, 2012 at 7:48 pm

Leave a Reply

