One very awkward englishman, boldly goes…

Sunset in The Catalans

Sorry for not updating this for a little while. I have been a little busy lately. Here is a little recap of recent events…

Last Thursday I went to the inauguration of the new Marseille office for the Sea Shepard organisation in Le Point Rouge. I have admired the work of the organisation for a long time, and have wanted to get involved – so it was great to meet and listen to the people running this new local branch. It really is terrible some of the damage that is being done to our seas and oceans, and I believe any organisation that can help raise awareness and educate people, as well as take direct action is very much needed. Especially in the current climate of weak politicians, corruption and lobbying.

20120124-090340.jpg

My Fiancé was working on Saturday, so I spent a lovely afternoon down at my yacht club in the Catalans area of Marseille. It made me realise how lucky I am to have such lovely friends and extended family around me, and how welcoming everyone is here. The weather was great, and watching the sun go down over the Islands is always magical. The thing is, many people seem to take this kind of scenery and sunsets for granted here, seeing as it is an almost daily occurrence. I think it will take me a while to feel the same.

20120124-091000.jpg

One response

  1. Gorgeous picture of the sunset! Even in winter the days here can be so lovely (when the Mistrals aren’t blowing!)

    January 25, 2012 at 12:21 pm

Leave a comment